Homepage>China Education >Hainan Normal University

中文 | Français
Hainan Normal University is located in Haikou, the capital of Hainan Province. Established in 1949, it is one of the key universities in Hainan in terms of overall strength. The school comprises 18 faculties and 30 research institutions. There are 53 undergraduate majors, 9 provincial key disciplines, 4 provincial research bases of humanities and social sciences, 11 first-level master disciplines and 4 first-level doctoral disciplines. In the school, 869 faculty members, including 462 with senior professional skill qualification, instruct over 20,000 students. The university started to enroll international students in 1988. Now it is one of the first schools approved to admit international students by State Education Commission, one of the first Chinese education bases established by Overseas Chinese Affairs Office of the State Council, the school with Confucius Institute Scholarship, Chinese Government Scholarship and Hainan Government Scholarship available for international students, is the Southeast Asian Teachers’ Training Base for Promotion of Chinese, under the approval of Confucius Institute Headquarters / Hanban, and the site for HSK in Hainan.
HEI entitled to admit Chinese Government Scholarship students
Degree Programs:45
Number of Students:16868
International Students:499
    Starred programs are entitled to admit Chinese Government Scholarship students
Program Degree Duration Instruction Language Tuition Fee(RMB) Starting Date Application Deadline
*International Chinese Language Education Bachelor4yearsChinese13000Sep7-31
*Chinese LiteratureBachelor4yearsChinese13000Sep7-31
*Radio And Television Broadcasting ArtBachelor4yearsChinese13000Sep7-31
*Professional historyBachelor4yearsChinese13000Sep7-31
*International Economics and TradeBachelor4yearsChinese13000Sep7-31
Other University