Homepage>China Education >South-Central University For Nationalities

中文 | Français
On South Lake of Wuhan, Hubei Province, the hometown of yellow crane, lies South-Central University for Nationalities, a comprehensive university founded in 1951 for Chinese nationalities under the direct administration of the State Ethnic Affairs Commission of P. R. China. The university consists of the Schools of Law, Literature, Journalism and Communication, Fine Arts, Ethnology and Sociology, Foreign Languages, Economics, Management, Public Policy and Management, Computer Sciences, Mathematics and Statistics, Electronics and Information Engineering, Biological Science and Medical Engineering, Chemistry and Materials Science, Life Sciences, Pharmaceutical Sciences, Sports Science and Physical Education, Music and Dance, International Education etc.. In addition, the university has 48 institutions or centers respectively for the researches of Chinese Ethnic Economics, Nvshu (Women’s Characters, the unique characters used exclusively among women in Hunan province), Tujia Ethnic Group, Applied Chemistry, Plasma Physics and Biomedical Engineering. At present, SCUN provides 82 specialties for the undergraduates in 10 disciplines, which cover Philosophy, Law, Literature, History, Economics, Management, Pedagogics, Engineering, Natural Science, Medical Science, Agriculture Science and Art. There are 1 first-level Doctoral Program in Ethnology, 8 second-level Doctoral Programs, 18 first-level Master’s Programs, 79 second-level Master’s Programs, and 9 Professional Master’s Programs (13 professional areas). SCUN currently has a full-time enrollment of some 26,000 students from 56 ethnic groups in China.
Degree Programs:121
Number of Students:25000
International Students:95
    Starred programs are entitled to admit Chinese Government Scholarship students
Program Degree Duration Instruction Language Tuition Fee(RMB) Starting Date Application Deadline
Other University