Hubei University is jointly developed by Hubei Provincial Government and Ministry of Education and is in the “Central and Western Colleges Fundamental Capacity Construction Project”. Hubei University was established in 1931, located in central Wuhan, covering an area of more than 2000 mu. Hubei University has 18 displinary colleges, and offers 74 undergraduate (bachelor degree) programs, 5 Doctoral degrees in first–level disciplines, 41 Doctoral degrees in second–level disciplines, 5 post-doctoral research stations, 22 Master degrees in first-level disciplines, 145 Master degrees in second-level disciplines in 16 academic faculties. Hubei University attracts1140 professional teachers, nearly 20,000 full-time undergraduates and college students, and over 4500 Master and PhD students. Hubei University attracts approximately 200 international students at different level from over 20 countries each year. It provides Chinese Government Scholarship, Confucius Institute Scholarship and Hubei Provincial Scholarship.
HEI entitled to admit Chinese Government Scholarship students
Degree Programs:195
Number of Students:24100
International Students:149
    Starred programs are entitled to admit Chinese Government Scholarship students
Program Degree Duration Instruction Language Tuition Fee(RMB) Starting Date Application Deadline
*LawBachelor4yearsChinese16000Sept 6-30
*International Affairs & International RelationsBachelor4yearsChinese English16000Sept 6-30
*Education in Ideology & PoliticsBachelor4yearsChinese16000Sept 6-30
*Material ChemistryBachelor4yearsChinese16000Sept 6-30
*Material Physics Bachelor4yearsChinese18000Sept 6-30
*Electronic Science & TechnologyBachelor4yearsChinese18000Sept 6-30
Other University