The name Henan University was restored in 1984. Now Henan University is a comprehensive university with 12 branches of learning: literature, history, philosophy, economics, management, law, science, engineering, agriculture, medicine, education and arts and so on. Developed jointly by the Henan provincial Government and the Ministry of Education, it is also one of the key universities of the College and University Infrastructure Construction Project in the Central and Western Areas. Henan University has 35 schools, running 89 undergraduate programs, 42 primary discipline Master’s programs, 18 professional Master’s programs, 12 primary discipline doctoral programs and 15 doctoral research centers. Henan University is home to a National Key Laboratory of Cotton Biology, 3 Key Laboratories of the Ministry of Education: Key Laboratory of Special Functional Materials, Key Laboratory of Plant Stress Biology and Yellow River digital geographic Technology Laboratory.
HEI entitled to admit Chinese Government Scholarship students
Degree Programs:460
Number of Students:60000
International Students:187
    Starred programs are entitled to admit Chinese Government Scholarship students
Program Degree Duration Instruction Language Tuition Fee(RMB) Starting Date Application Deadline
*Chinese Language and CultureBachelor4yearsChinese16000Sep 7-1
*Bachelor of Teaching Chinese to Speakers of Other LanguagesBachelor4yearsChinese16000Sep 7-1
*Chinese Language and Literature (Secretary) Bachelor4yearsChinese16000Sep 7-1
*Chinese PhilologyBachelor4yearsChinese16000Sep 7-1
*Literature of Drama TheoryBachelor4yearsChinese16000Sep 7-1
*HistoryBachelor4yearsChinese16000Sep 7-1
Other University